Webby Awards: Final Deadline is December 17


WHO: Final entry deadline for The 15th Annual Webby Awards

WHEN: Friday, December 17, 2010

WHY: The final date to enter the most innovative work online is December 17th.

The 15th Annual Webby Awards will accept entries for the Best Restaurant Site of the Year at www.webbyawards.com.

Yo! Sushi took home the top restaurant prize at the 14th Annual Webby Awards on June 14, 2010. Nominees included WOOD, Lucien Restaurant, Giraffe Restaurants, and Electrolux Art Home PDT.

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet, including Websites, interactive advertising, online film and video, and mobile Web and applications.

The 14th Annual Webby Awards received a record 10,000 entries from more than 60 countries. The awards season was capped by a star-studded June gala showcasing an influential group of Internet leaders including Roger Ebert, Zach Galifianakis, Amy Poehler, and Internet co-inventor Tim Berners-Lee.

The Webby Awards is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 650-person judging academy whose members include Martha Stewart, David Bowie, Arianna Huffington, and Harvey Weinstein.

Nominees will be announced in April and winners will be honored at the gala ceremony in June 2011. In keeping with Webby tradition, all winners’ speeches are limited to five words.

Posted 12/9/10.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email