NSF International Announces First Call for the 2012 NSF Food Safety Leadership Awards Program


NSF International, an independent global organization that certifies products and writes public health standards for food, water and consumer goods, announces its first call for nominations for the 2012 Food Safety Leadership Awards (FSLA) Program. Now in its ninth year, this program recognizes individuals that demonstrate outstanding food safety leadership in the food industry.Foodservice operators, manufacturers, researchers and members of academia are encouraged to submit nominations.

Nomination deadline is February 3, 2012. The 2012 FSLA award winners will be announced at the 2012 Food Safety Summit on April 18, 2012 in Washington, DC.

Nominators can submit their forms online or by mail to:

Ms. Mary Ellen Krueger
NSF International
789 N. Dixboro Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105 USA
Fax forms to: +1.734-827-7832
Email forms to: [email protected]

Nomination categories: Education/training, equipment design, packaging innovation, product development, research advances, system improvement, and technology breakthroughs. Nominations for a special lifetime achievement award are also being accepted. The program guidelines are available on NSF International’s website.

Nominations will be evaluated based on creativity, innovation, design, contribution to the advancement of food safety, and overall quality of contributions made. An independent panel of food safety experts will select the winners.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email