A Restaurant’s Role in Diversity, Inclusion & Social Justice

198
Restaurants Rise
When:
August 18, 2020 @ 10:00 am – 1:30 pm America/Los Angeles Timezone
2020-08-18T10:00:00-07:00
2020-08-18T13:30:00-07:00
Contact:
JA

All new LIVE sessions on August 18th. Register now!

A Restaurant’s Role in Diversity, Inclusion & Social Justice 

1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. EDT (or 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. PST)

Register Here

Dr. James H. Pogue II will lead a no nonsense discussion on how the restaurant industry can achieve greater success through understanding and embracing its role in cultivating a diverse and inclusive workforce and supporting social justice within the communities served.

Re-establishing Your Business’ Vitality: Rethinking Your Business Model 

2:15 p.m.-3:00 p.m. EDT (or 11:15 a.m.-12:00 p.m. PST)

Register Here

As the coronavirus has prompted restaurants to rethink aspects of their business model, ShiftPixy is there to facilitate a seamless digital transformation, while helping businesses to revamp their online ordering and marketing capabilities and adjust their human capital. During this session, Scott Absher, the co-founder and CEO of ShiftPixy, will discuss:

  • How COVID-19 has underscored the importance of owning off-premise operations
  • The value of technology to directly reach and engage with customers
  • Why using direct employees versus independent contractors can protect your brand

The Turnkey Solution to Restaurant Operations of the Future 
 
4:00 p.m.-4:30 p.m. EDT (or 1:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m. PST)

Register Here

As the landscape of restaurant service changes, owners and operators need to adapt quickly to constantly changing safety protocols, compliance requirements, and government guidelines. In this webinar presented by Jolt Software, journey with us as we take a look at the restaurant of the future. We’ll explore:

  • Implementing new operational models with reduced staff
  • Driving revenue through off-premise, carry-out, and delivery
  • Leveraging digital channels to ensure sanitization, food safety, and team accountability
  • Maintaining food safety and quality standards
Print Friendly, PDF & Email