A Digital Community Initiative to Reconnect, Reimagine, and Reset

89
Restaurants Rise
When:
August 12, 2020 @ 10:00 am – 1:30 pm America/Los Angeles Timezone
2020-08-12T10:00:00-07:00
2020-08-12T13:30:00-07:00
Where:
Virtual Events
Contact:
JA

All new LIVE sessions on August 12th. Register now!

Restaurants Rise Live will be in full swing. You don’t want to miss out on the great sessions below, so be sure to register today:

Behind the Data: Restaurant Industry Trends & Outlooks from Black Box Intelligence

1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. PST)

Register Here

Connecting the dots between financial, consumer, guest and workforce data and insights, Kelli Valade of Black Box Intelligence™ will provide a wholistic look and update on the state of the restaurant industry as it continues to tackle the COVID-19 crisis.

Speaker: Kelli Valade, President & CEO, Black Box Intelligence

Moderator: Lisa Jennings, Editorial Director, Nation’s Restaurant News

Exploring Growth Now: Hear From an Owner Who Made it Happen

2:15 p.m.-3:00 p.m. EDT (11:15 a.m.-12:00 p.m. PST)

Register Here

Over the past six months, the restaurant industry has been turned upside down. Some businesses were forced to close completely, while others have shifted to take-out and delivery only. Many restaurateurs are still left with more questions than answers. Will demand remain strong? How will customers prefer to order their food in the future? Is it still possible to grow a restaurant business in this landscape?

Speaker: Kevin Kearns, Senior Vice President of Restaurant Network, Grubhub

Speaker: Adam Wilson, Director of Restaurant Success, Grubhub

Speaker: Ric Gruber, Owner & General Counsel, Billy Bricks Wood Fired Pizza

Moderator: Alan Liddle, Senior Editor, Nation’s Restaurant News

Session Sponsored by: Grubhub for Restaurants

The Future of Restaurant Technology

3:15 p.m.-3:45 p.m. EDT (12:15 p.m.-12:45 p.m. PST)

Register Here

In a world with less human contact, how does automation and other technology impact a new restaurant industry? What exactly is contactless? How do you maintain hospitality in a COVID world of face masks and social distancing guidelines? Do kiosks ever return? In this session hear from food and restaurant tech experts on where it may be best to invest now, how to use your current tech stack to satisfy new needs, and what consumers will be demanding from restaurants tomorrow.

Speaker: Nicole West, VP of Digital Strategy, and Product Management, Chipotle

Moderator: Nancy Luna, Senior Editor, Nation’s Restaurant News

A Conversation with Hospitality Leader Stone Brewing: Leveraging Contactless Technology to Transform The Guest Experience & Maximize Success

4:00 p.m.-4:30 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m. PST)

Register Here

A discussion focused on the intersection of technology and the guest experience, hosted by Tim McLaughlin, CEO of GoTab, Inc. and Gregg Frazer, VP of Hospitality for Stone Brewing, who oversees the largest restaurant in San Diego, as well as unique hospitality venues in California and Virginia, revered for their exceptional food & beverage offerings.

The conversation will explore contactless ordering and payment across hospitality operations, Stone Brewing’s experience utilizing technology to deliver an upscale guest experience and build upon a loyal customer base of Stone fans, as well as the power of risk-taking and experimentation in the face of great uncertainty.

Key takeaways will include how to make the way you operate part of your brand ethos and brand promise, best practices to incorporate contactless technology into your operations and predictions for a promising future.

Speaker: Gregg Frazer, Vice President of Hospitality, Stone Brewing

Speaker: Tim McLaughlin, Co-Founder & CEO, GoTab

Moderator: Alan Liddle, Senior Editor, Nation’s Restaurant News

Print Friendly, PDF & Email