SCRW Recognize Industry Leaders


Industry specialists around the California region were recognized Sunday March 8th by the Southern California Restaurant Wdonatella.jpgriters organization during the 2009 annual award banquet. Formed in 1975 to honor the restaurant industry, the S.C.R.W honor restaurants and individuals whose “standards of quality and service deserve exceptional recognition.” This year’s winners included: Harold and Denis Legaux/Al and Sue Honore of Harold and Belle’s in Los Angeles (Restaurateurs of the Year), David Cohn of Cohn Restaurants in San Diego (Owner/Entrepreneur of the Year), Christian Boinard of the Renaissance Hollywood (Pastry Chef of the Year), Patrick Kolanski of Eric’s Restaurant in Thousand Oaks (Food and Beverage Man of the Year), Sean C. Fisher of Tastes Restaurant in Encinitas (Sommelier of the Year), Lotte McGee (Longevity in the Hospitality Field), Wang Tcheng of Anaheim (Restaurant of the Year) and most notably Donatello Barone (pictured above) of Costa Mesa’s Nello Cucina honored as the Manager of the Year.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email