Total Wine & More Hosts The First, National, Live-Via Webcast “Virtual Wine Tasting”

June 29, 2013 @ 12:00 pm America/Los Angeles Timezone
Total Wine & More
19336 Nordhoff Street
Los Angeles, CA 91324
Total Wine & More

Total Wine & More, America’s largest independent retailer of fine wine, spirits, and beer, today announces it has partnered with Caymus Vineyards, produced by Wagner Family of Wine to launch the first in a seriesof exclusive live-via-webcast guided tastings held in its stores.Partnering with Caymus Vineyards’ owner and winemaker Chuck Wagner, Total Wine & More will simultaneously broadcast the exclusivewebcast on Saturday, June 29that over 50 Total Wine & More stores around the United States.The event provides customers with the opportunity to participate in an interactive tasting session with a Napa Valley winemaker icon via live, streaming in-store video.

Chuck Wagner, Owner and Winemaker of Caymus Vineyards, will host the first virtual tasting onSaturday, June 29 at 12 p.m. PDT/ 1 p.m. MDT /2 p.m. CDT/3 p.m. EDT. Wagner joined his parents in 1972 to create Caymus Vineyards, which is world-renowned for producing consistently highly rated Cabernet Sauvignons.

During the virtual tasting, Wagner will share the history of his family’s vineyard, along with personal stories and behind-the-scenes details of the making and release of the vineyard’s highly anticipated 2011 cabernet, according to Trone.

Customers attending the event will have the opportunity to taste a number of wines made by the Wagner family, and can also participate in a live Q&A where they can submit questions for Wagner through their Total Wine & More store team member host or via Total Wine & More’sFacebook, orTwitter.

Customers at the event will have the opportunity to taste the highly anticipated 2011 Caymus Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon, as well as the Wagner Family of Wine’s Conundrum California White Wine, Mer Soleil Silver Unoaked Chardonnay, Meiomi Pinot Noir, and Belle Glos Las Alturas’ Pinot Noir.

Total Wine & More’s first virtual wine tasting event is $20 per person, and tickets can be purchased online Total Wine & More stores in Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, New Mexico, Nevada, South Carolina, Texas, Virginia and Washington will host this special event.

For more information visitTotalwine.comor contact a local Total Wine & More store.